I don't have any photos from our first evening on the ship, dinner or anything else, so you'll just have to read my words instead.
Anyway, we had our sailaway out the channel, and then hauled out into the Atlantic Ocean. I'm not sure if it's the fact our cabin is all the way aft, or if we were just crossing the current but MAN there was some rocking and rolling going on! Really, we were turning and the whole ship was listing while we made the turn - not enough so that anything moved, but you had to stand a bit crooked!
We unpacked, and then decided to check out Luminae, the suites dining room. This is a new addition to the ships and I am a BIG FAN. They carved off a portion of the main dining room, and redid the interior. It's quite nice looking, and much quieter than any dining room I've been in. Almost like a specialty restaurant. I'll get some photos maybe tonight, since it's "Evening Chic" night.....this is the replacement night of formal night - so I'm sure it will be interesting. Back to Luminae - we had a great meal, they have a separate menu but will bring you anything from the main dining room as well. So I had my favorite, French onion soup, a tomato and burrata salad and beef filet. And a chocolate ganache/mandarin orange tart with a hazelnut crust. Now that was GOOD!!!
The show for the evening was a comedian and we missed it, but the people watching was spectacular from the Martini bar.....I've never seen so many loud, drunk people this early in the cruise!! There's a group of motorcycle riders onboard (they bring the bikes with them on the cruise to ride in the islands) and I think this was some of them (based upon the motorcycle tee shirts they were wearing). They were having a really good time, and as the night went on, more and more ship crew in fancy jackets kept showing up (security, looked like some head bartenders etc) to keep an eye on things. Nothing happened before we left to go back up to our room - so I am sorry I don't know the ending of that one.
And with the magic of Photoshop, I am still in the picture I post....!

No comments:
Post a Comment